Minutes of the Board Meeting Friends of the Van Pelt Library Thursday, October 21, 2010

ANNUAL MEETING

This meeting was held in the in the Library East Reading Room from 4:30 – 6:00pm.

Present: Deb Charlesworth ,Don Durfee, Karen Hubbard , Amy Hughes, Kelly Luck, Mary Marchaterre, Adrienne Minerick, Faith Morrison, Terry Reynolds, Dana Richter, Rhianna Williams

Absent: Sue DesRochers, Eloise Haller, Ellen Marks, Max Seel, Patricia Van Pelt

Don welcomed the audience and introduced the current board members. Off the board members were acknowledged.

Don acknowledged the current and continuing board members (term ends in parentheses): **Debra Charlesworth** (2012), **Sue DesRochers** (2010), **Don Durfee** (2011), **Eloise Haller** (2012), **Amy Hughes** (2011), **Kelly Luck** (2012), **Terry Reynolds** (2011), **Dana Richter** (2012), **Patricia Van Pelt** (2012), **Ellen Marks**, Library Director (*ex officio*), **Max Seel**, Acting Provost (*ex officio*)

The minutes of the October 29, 2009 FVPL annual meeting were reviewed and approved. Motion by Faith and seconded by Deb.

A motion by Terry and seconded by Faith to approve the 2011 Travel Grant Program was approved.

Elections:

Nomination and approval of new and renewing board members (terms ending 2013) + any floor nominations are:

Karen Hubbard Mary Marchaterre Faith Morrison Adrienne Minerick

Faith moved for approval of board members, motion seconded by Deb. The motion was approved.

Nomination and approval of officers to serve for the coming year + any floor nominations are:

Chairperson:	Amy Hughes
Vice Chairperson:	Don Durfee
Treasurer:	Kelly Luck
Secretary:	Mary Marchaterre

Terry moved that the nominated slate of officers be approved. The motion was seconded by Faith. The motion was approved.

The next regular meeting will be: Thursday Nov 4, 2010, 4:00pm.

Faith introduced Tess Ahlborn. She gave a presentation on "The Might Mac – an ASCE National Historic Civil Engineering Landmark".